Fair Use disclaimer

All music presented on this site is shared under the premise of "fair use"; this site is solely intended for the purpose of education and critique. If you are a rights holder to any of the music presented and wish for it to be removed, simply contact me directly and it will be taken down.

Thursday, November 3, 2011


An absolute BLOWOUT of a record, and seemingly the only release by Jeanette White.

The intro to this record lays out the thick fuzz tone guitar and some taps from the drummer (which immediately establishes its cool factor), only to explode in a stomping four-on-the-floor belter when the drums kick in and Jeanette begins her celebration of all things music (specifically soul) while the record just keeps building up steam like an out of control locomotive.

Being as Los Angeles musician/ producer/ arranger Jack Eskew is listed as the arranger (and it was also reissued on LA based A&M records) I think it's safe to say this is an L.A record. Also, the west coast delta matrix number in the dead wax puts the pressing date as July 1969.

from 1969...


Like Derek's Daily 45 on Facebook


zyderock said...

And this wasn't a #1 hit why? Damn I know life ain't fair but really? This is just too smokin'
Thanks D

clawthing said...

Last four posts - all killer. You're on fire at the moment :)